PODCAST: Find out more about the 12 Republican commissioner applicants

By Ryan Miner and Eric Beasley


The Washington County Republican Central Committee released the names of twelve individuals, all Republicans – of course, who applied for the Board of County Commissioner vacancy that was vacant after Vincent G. “Woody” Spong resigned in disgrace last month and withdrew his name from consideration.

The following Republicans applied for the commissioner vacancy:

Gary E. Baker
Steve Blickenstaff
Gary E. Bockrath
Brian Flook
William Edward Forrest
William Ray Harner Jr.
Wayne Kelly Keefer
David R. Keller III
Brenda J. Thiam
Randall Wagner
Seth Wilson
Robin L. Wivell
Ryan Miner, Eric Beasley and Henry House unwinded the Washington County Republican Central Committee vacancy process and discussed each candidate who applied for said commissioner vacancy.

For the full scoop on the process and the applicants, A Miner Detail has you covered.

Ryan Miner Administrator
Ryan Miner is the Editor in Chief, Founder, Senior Political Reporter and Publisher of A Miner Detail. He is the host of A Miner Detail Podcast.
follow me

Be the first to comment on "PODCAST: Find out more about the 12 Republican commissioner applicants"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.