Exclusive video of WashCo School Board Nominating Commission meeting

By Ryan Miner 

The Washington County School Board Nominating Commission met for the first time on Friday, May 12, 2017, at 100 West Washington Street, Room 2001, Hagerstown. Committee members include Tom Berry, Jennifer Ashbaugh, Tom Newcomer, Rudy Krumpe, Hal Spielman and Pieter Bickford. The committee is chaired by the current Washington County Republican Central Committee chairman, Jerry DeWolf.

The school board nominating commission is charged with interviewing the seven applicants who applied for the school board vacancy and, when completed, making a recommendation to the all-Republican commissioners’ board.

Broken into three parts, the exclusive video captures the nominating commission’s first meeting.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:


About Ryan
Ryan Miner is Editor in Chief, Founder and Publisher of AMinerDetail.com. Miner is the sole reporter and columnist at AMinerDetail.com, covering Maryland news, politics, business, education, national, state and local government. Miner is the host of A Miner Detail Podcast.

Sign up for the Daily Briefing

Listen to A Miner Detail Podcast

Listen on Google Play Music