[VIDEO]: Committee for Montgomery 2017 Legislative Breakfast

The annual Committee for Montgomery legislative breakfast was held this morning at the Bethesda Marriott of North Bethesda, featuring eight Democratic gubernatorial candidates –  Prince George’s County Executive Rushern Baker, Baltimore County Executive Kevin Kamenetz, former NAACP chief Ben Jealous, state Sen. Rich Madaleno, policy consultant Dr. Maya Rockeymoore-Cummings, former policy director to First Lady Michelle Obama Krishanti Vignarajah and former Obama official and tech entrepreneur Alec Ross – who each participated in a 45-minute candidate forum.

Maryland Matters co-founder and editor Josh Kurtz moderated the gubernatorial forum.

Gov. Larry Hogan was invited but declined to attend.

Committee for Montgomery, according to its website, is a broad coalition of community leaders that advocates to the Maryland State Government for Montgomery County’s needs through collective action.

A Miner Detail has exclusive (shaky) video (apologies).

(Gubernatorial candidates who wish to use A Miner Detail’s captured video of this occasion are welcome to do so.)

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:


About Ryan
Ryan Miner is Editor in Chief, Founder and Publisher of AMinerDetail.com. Miner is the sole reporter and columnist at AMinerDetail.com, covering Maryland news, politics, business, education, national, state and local government. Miner is the host of A Miner Detail Podcast.

Sign up for the Daily Briefing

Listen to A Miner Detail Podcast

Listen on Google Play Music